top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAraceli

'Aladdin' voorjaarsshow 2020: Aquarijn synchroonzwemmen

In a previous entry of this blog (click here) I mentioned I was invited to photograph a synchronised swimming event with Aquarijn. All the different categories took part in the show, 'Aladdin', in Merwestein on February 16th. During my previous session photographing these athletes during the training I was already impressed with their commitment and dedication to their sport. They spent an unbelievable amount of time in the pool. However, I was totally blown away by their performance in the show: swimmers in sequined suits flung their arms, flailed their legs and held their breath while splashing their way through the pool at the rhythm of Disney hits from the movie 'Aladdin'. 

What a fantastic, challenging and inspiring event! The girls looked stunning and swam so well. They, and their trainers, should be very proud of their achievement. I can't wait to see these incredible mermaids in action again, together back in the water. 

Do you want a special photo session? Have a look at my portfolio and learn more about my services as a professional family, child and event photographer. Book a session now: a wild, free, happy one!

37 views0 comments
bottom of page