top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAraceli

Exerting and celebrating our rights - celebrating us: women's day in Nieuwegein.

I can't believe I took this photos not even a month ago (8 March 2020), now we (and the world) are living in an entirely different reality (31 March 2020) -if I would have known I'd have stayed and danced until the end, definitely! I also promised I'd post the photos within a few days or so, but the new surrealistic settings we're all experiencing affected that as well.

But now, seeing these images, the memories made me smile again, thinking how much we take for granted. This was an event organised for a group of enthusiastic ladies aiming to celebrate the (many) achievements of the local women as part of the International Women's Day. The day was a true party, full of colour and a showcase for a diversity of talents from all over the world: from poetry to crochet, cooking, dancing, massages and painting. For me, it was a great experience to be part of this project and contribute by taking a couple of photos of such a successful event, while laughing and/or dancing, sharing with friends. Thanks for the invitation Luz de los Reyes!

Do you want a special photo session? Are you planning an event? Have a look at my portfolio and learn more about my services as a professional family, child and event photographer. Book a session now: a wild, free, happy one!

35 views0 comments
bottom of page