top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAraceli

Welcoming Baby Ishaan - 8 days of pure goodness!

Welcoming a newborn into your family is a beautiful, emotional time. As a photographer, I love it when I have the opportunity to document these early days when everyone in the family is getting to know its newest member. That’s why it was such a pleasure to meet up with Uma, Rajesh, and Shreyan to welcome baby Ishaan with a newborn photography session at their place. I first worked with Uma and her family for an Autumn family session in the park and was so excited to photograph them again for their new son’s newborn session!

When I arrived to their place, baby Ishaan was wide awake. I have all the patience in the world, so if your baby doesn’t want to go to sleep right away during your session, please don’t stress or think your baby is being “uncooperative”. We can wait and even seize the opportunity for that open eye direct camera engagement image. I also took some photos of the brothers together, of them four, and after baby was fed, he was happy and content and finally fell asleep. Since Ishaan was totally asleep, we were able to pose him using the different props her mum wanted. We finished this part efficiently, a truly cooperative sleeping beauty (we never know how long the dreaming magic will last...)

As Ishaan was born during the lockdown, it was mostly his parents who set him in different poses. Of course, I directed a bit by asking them to change or move things for him - not as easy as when I can do it myself but they were really great! All went well and we did keep a safe distance and had a safe session.

Enjoy a few of my favourite images from Ishaan’s newborn session. I can’t wait to see this family again in the future and see how much these beautiful boys have grown.

Do you also want a special photo session? Have a look at my portfolio and learn more about my services as a professional family, child and event photographer. Book a session now: a wild, free, happy one!

64 views0 comments
bottom of page